need some help am stuck in steps

Discuss RoboTask here
alce

Post by alce »

Hello, I am new to this program need some help I am trying to set up a daily running of a program but am stuck only got as far as starting it up.Here is what I need it to do:1. start up a program in my pc.2. click on open button at bottom of window box.3. click on box option arrow down on bottom of window to pick a file extension ( all files .xxx ).4. list of all files in program will come up so I will click on first file on top to open that file for program to execute that job.5. from there the job has two parts to it so I got to click on part a then when program finishes I click on part b then it will go to next file from list.  I can just make two separate projects one for part a another for part b.6. after it goes down the list to last file I need it to click on the close button to end program.sorry for long post can you help?
Oleg
Site Admin

Post by Oleg »

About what program did you tell?
Maybe you program can work with command line, like this:
myprogram.exe myfile.dat

In this case the task will be more simple.

I think that you don't need to choose the file interactively from the list. You can simply necessary file name into "File name" fileld of Open dialog.
Also check, please, you program must have a key combination for Open Dialog like Ctrl-O.
Describe in more detail please. It's very difficult to give an abstract advices.

I think that your task will look so:

File loop
   Run program
   pause 1 c // waiting when program will start
   send key Ctrl-O
   pause 0.3 s
   send keys {Current_File_Name}
   send keys {Enter}     
   wait for process // or pause some time
end
alce

Post by alce »