bug? create folder with array variable

Discuss RoboTask here
Post Reply
confucion
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 8:42 pm

bug? create folder with array variable

Post by confucion »

(1) BROWSE FOR FOLDER

{FOLDERNAME} = C:\a1\b2\c3


(2) DELIMITED VARIABLE

String to process: {FOLDERNAME}

Delimiters | Other: \

Assign standard comma-separated text to variable: ARR_FOLDERNAME


(3) Create Folder

D:\zz\yy\{ARR_FOLDERNAME(4)}


FINAL OUTCOME SHOULD CREATE:

D:\zz\yy\c3

But no folder is created
confucion
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 8:42 pm

bug? create folder with array variable

Post by confucion »

nevermind, it works now, it should be:


(3) Create Folder



D:\zz\yy\{ARR_FOLDERNAME(3)}
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 3014
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Contact:

bug? create folder with array variable

Post by Oleg »

Array index begins from 0
{arr_foldername(0)}=c:
{arr_foldername(1)}=a1
{arr_foldername(2)}=b2
{arr_foldername(3)}=c3

Thus {arr_foldername(4)} is empty.
Last edited by Oleg on Wed Sep 27, 2006 4:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply