If then

Discuss RoboTask here

If then

Postby kittysoman2013 » Mon May 18, 2020 10:07 am

I am getting an error message - Value "xxx" is not a number value.

I am using an evaluate statement to find a mod of a number
I am than using an IF Then to compare the evaluate result to more or equal to 1. I tried using compare as number and that give the above number.
I then tried as string it does not error but every line is being processed not what I wanted.

I see variables are handled as strings in RoboTask. How do I perform the number comparison in Robotask?

Thank you,

Soman
kittysoman2013
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 10:05 am
Location: https://giupviectheogio.com/

Re: If then

Postby Oleg » Mon May 18, 2020 10:42 am

I am getting an error message - Value "xxx" is not a number value.

Give me the exact error message

This error means that your expression doesn't contain number value and can not be converter to number value for comparison
Oleg Yershov
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2555
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests