Drop Task script text into RoboTask pane = Import

Post comments and suggestions for RoboTask here
Post Reply
kunkel321
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2020 5:23 pm

Drop Task script text into RoboTask pane = Import

Post by kunkel321 »

On the forum people post Tasks as text that is formatted as a Windows Initialization File.

How about making the RoboTask main window pane (the one that lists all the Tasks in a given folder) so that text can be dropped into it. That way a person could use their mouse to select the script from a forum post, then drag-n-drop it right onto the window pane. RoboTask would assume that it was an imported .tsk file and act accordingly.
Rukbunker
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 4:06 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Drop Task script text into RoboTask pane = Import

Post by Rukbunker »

Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 2771
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Contact:

Re: Drop Task script text into RoboTask pane = Import

Post by Oleg »

Drag-and-Drop mechanism is already implemented in version 8.0
Find it on download page
Oleg Yershov
kunkel321
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2020 5:23 pm

Re: Drop Task script text into RoboTask pane = Import

Post by kunkel321 »

This works exactly as described --Thanks Oleg!
Post Reply