Failure to create custom variable?

Discuss RoboTask here

Failure to create custom variable?

Postby danger.ngai » Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:37 am

Hi I just try to use Robotask for few days.
I want to define some custom variables, but after I put in the name and initial value,
the OK button still under locked, what happen to this? Because I am using trial version?
(See attached photo)

BTW, I would like to get the file name (name format as follow) from a PDF file, and divided the file name into 3 parts for further processing,

Date_Location_Project Code.pdf

I will input these 3 parameters into a ERP system web page (Date / Location / Project code)

What method should I use? Define variables?
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (92.11 KiB) Viewed 706 times
danger.ngai
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:31 am

Re: Failure to create custom variable?

Postby Oleg » Thu Jun 13, 2019 10:42 am

You must enter variable name only (without braces)
Try the string REPORTNAME
Oleg Yershov
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2455
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am

Re: Failure to create custom variable?

Postby danger.ngai » Fri Jun 14, 2019 2:50 am

Oleg wrote:You must enter variable name only (without braces)
Try the string REPORTNAME

thanks, problem solved
danger.ngai
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:31 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 16 guests