Emulate holding down a key

Discuss RoboTask here
Post Reply
verona
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 4:16 pm

Emulate holding down a key

Post by verona »

Is there a way to emulate pressing and holding a key (for a certain length of time, etc)?
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 3110
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Contact:

Emulate holding down a key

Post by Oleg »

Send keystrokes action can simulate keystrokes only and can't hold the key. After execution of action it makes all keys into released state.

In any case, I think that it's a good idea. probably we'll implement this in near future.
DraBS
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:43 am
Location: Bulgaria

Emulate holding down a key

Post by DraBS »

You can do this by another program: http://softboy.net/key (Key Transformation by SoftBoy).
Last edited by DraBS on Wed Jan 07, 2009 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
DraBS
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:43 am
Location: Bulgaria

Re: Emulate holding down a key

Post by DraBS »

With RoboTask 10.1, we have:

+ New variables
ShiftKeyState,
CtrlKeyState,
AltKeyState,
WinKeyState.

Does it mean we can emulate holding down those keys?
Oleg
Site Admin
Posts: 3110
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Contact:

Re: Emulate holding down a key

Post by Oleg »

No, these variables return the state of the key.
true - pressed
false - released

If you want emulate holding down these keys look at the action Shift Keys State
Oleg Yershov
Post Reply