Page 1 of 1

New Version 8.0--Require a new registration code

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 8:38 pm
by waldo
Oleg,
Does the new version (8.0) require a new registration code? I updated two of my PC's to the latest version and Robotask on both PC's is now in the 30 day evaluation mode. I entered my previous registration code, but the error message states the "license is locked". Thanks
Jim

Re: New Version 8.0--Require a new registration code

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:39 pm
by Oleg
Does the new version (8.0) require a new registration code?

Yes. We were forced to change the format of the license key. So you need a new key for version 8.0

I already sent new keys to you.

Re: New Version 8.0--Require a new registration code

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 11:48 am
by waldo
Oleg--thanks! You may want to alert those prior to updating to Version 8 of the requirement for a new key. I was "surprised" it was not same process as a normal update when I knew my license key was still good. Again, thank you for the prompt reply to this post as well as the e-mail inquiry I sent separately. Enjoy the day. JimC

Re: New Version 8.0--Require a new registration code

PostPosted: Thu Jul 16, 2020 4:28 pm
by Rukbunker
Oleg wrote:We were forced to change the format of the license key.


Just to satisfy my curiosity: forced by what and why?

Re: New Version 8.0--Require a new registration code

PostPosted: Thu Jul 16, 2020 4:45 pm
by Oleg
Just to satisfy my curiosity: forced by what and why?

Protection 3-d party library doesn't work in x64 application.
Therefore we have to implement some another solution.
Now x32 and x64 editions can use the same license key. But old keys will not work.

Re: New Version 8.0--Require a new registration code

PostPosted: Fri Jul 17, 2020 3:21 pm
by kunkel321
Just an FYI,
I also reinstalled RoboTask (after installing an SSD in my laptop). When I entered the old code, it said that it accepted the code and to restart RoboTask. But then when I restarted it, it was still in evaluation-mode.

I purchased recently though, and Oleg has already gotten me a new key-- so I'm all good.

Re: New Version 8.0--Require a new registration code

PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 11:06 am
by Oleg
When I entered the old code, it said that it accepted the code and to restart RoboTask.

It accepts ANY string returned from activation system. Also it accepts ANY string if you put activation code manually.
Next it saves information into registry and restarts application and service
But you can see effect when you restart RoboTask.