File Monitor with variable not working?!?

Discuss RoboTask here

File Monitor with variable not working?!?

Postby Rukbunker » Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:19 am

Hey Oleg,

I use File Monitor as trigger. The folder whihc is being monitored is a variable. However, the task is not executed. When I put the folder without the variable name (so the good and complete path), the task is executed. Can you reproduce this?

In the setup below the task is NOT executed.

Image

Image

Image
Using version 6.8.0.919
Rukbunker
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 4:06 pm

Re: File Monitor with variable not working?!?

Postby Oleg » Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:44 am

Local variables are "alive" only when task is running.
But the trigger's engine works permanently if the task is enabled.

You can use only global variables in any trigger. Local variables have no sense for any triggering event. You can use local variables in the task body only.
Oleg Yershov
Oleg
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2114
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am

Re: File Monitor with variable not working?!?

Postby Rukbunker » Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:58 am

Makes sense. Thanks.
Using version 6.8.0.919
Rukbunker
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 4:06 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron