Page 1 of 1

SQL Query

Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2023 3:16 pm
by gremlin
Hy, I had a problem with SQL Query.
I open Database, no error.
Then I do a DB Exec SQL, no error
DB Close, no error
Messagebox the Result, empty

When I use the SQL Query at SQl Studio it works with a result.
screenshot_20230108_151414.png
screenshot_20230108_151414.png (14.21 KiB) Viewed 1585 times
Anyone can help me , why I get no result ?

Re: SQL Query

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2023 8:43 am
by Oleg
Do you want to see the SUM?
DB Exec SQL action just execute the SQL statement. It has no any output. You can get row affected option. But this is depends on database kind.

1. 1-st line in your expression is not necessary. You can write ...[tWarenLger].kWarenLager = 1 in SQL
2. You must use DB Loop to extract some data from database. You expression returns only one row and one field

Re: SQL Query

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2023 11:38 am
by gremlin
Hy,
thank you. I had tried, but the result still empty...
Snipaste_2023-01-09_11-37-38.png
Snipaste_2023-01-09_11-37-38.png (33.66 KiB) Viewed 1563 times

Re: SQL Query

Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2023 1:22 pm
by Oleg
Use LAGER1 instead of {LAGER1} (without braces)
You must specify variable name only

Re: SQL Query

Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2023 2:04 pm
by gremlin
Yes, thank you. Now it works