Page 1 of 1

Access Robotask variables from a script

Posted: Wed May 05, 2004 11:58 am
by Genesis
Is it possible to access a Robotask Variable from a Basic script? I only find the option to set or add Robotask variables.

Access Robotask variables from a script

Posted: Fri May 07, 2004 4:16 am
by Oleg
You may use "ExpandText" method.
For example:

MsgBox RoboTaskApp.ExpandText("Today {datetime}")
MsgBox RoboTaskApp.ExpandText("{year}-{monthno}-{day}")
MsgBox RoboTaskApp.ExpandText("{MyUserVariable}")

Access Robotask variables from a script

Posted: Sat May 08, 2004 7:34 pm
by Genesis
Thanx!